Cape May County’s Woodbine Borough and Elementary School Recognized by NJ Safe Routes to Schools Program

WOODBINE, N.J. — Mayor William Pikolycky is pleased to announce that Woodbine Borough and the Woodbine Elementary School were among the 24 South Jersey schools recently recognized by the New Jersey Department of Transportation (NJDOT) and NJ Safe Routes to Schools (SRTS) as recipients of the 2019 NJ SRTS Recognition Program.

Winning municipalities and schools are recognized for their commitment to enabling and encouraging children to bike and walk to school.

NJ SRTS recognition is valid for three years; municipalities and schools have the option to “level up” each year. Recognized schools and municipalities may also earn points toward their ongoing certification in the Sustainable Jersey program.

Other South Jersey schools that have been recognized by NJ SRTS include Salem County’s Mary S. Shoemaker School in Woodstown, Cumberland County’s Fairfield Township School in Bridgeton, Gloucester County’s National Park Elementary School, as well as several schools in Camden and Atlantic Counties.

“I would like to thank Cross County Connection for recognizing the Borough and School’s joint efforts and commitment to safety for our school children,” added Mayor Pikolycky in a press release.

For more information on the program visit: